It not today, when? 🤷🏽‍♀️

Maegan Tomela Burke
5 min readSep 13, 2022

Self Maed Sunday

A curated selection of success stories, business resources and lessons learned from a 30-something self maed entrepreneur.

Happy Sunday, homie!

It has been a weekend, lemme tell you.

I spent a lot of time under Saturday’s beautiful full moon and received so much clarity in regards to my business(es) moving forward. #balance

(Side note if you’re new here: welcome to Self Maed Sunday! It’s like the Friday Report but business. Scroll to the bottom if you’d like to unsubscribe.)

Drumroll please? 🥁

I’m officially clear on Life Maed Easy’s mission, just a few days before the 2-year anniversary. I’m sure I’ll tweak it a bit, but I’ve got it for the most part:

Life Maed Easy is a Black-owned wellness platform rooted in self mastery, community and kindness. We’re a solutions-oriented brand offering a collection of educational resources to help women become their ideal selves.

Ummm — yum! 😍 I’ve spent my entire Sunday:

  • revamping Life Maed Easy’s website design and content
  • wiping out most of the inventory (I’m starting fresh 🤓)
  • and working on maedinamerica.com because…

--

--